Midfielder completes move to Germany

01/09/2014 11:56

Embedded image permalink

Borussia Dortmund have completed the signing of Manchester United player Shinji Kagawa on a 4 year contract.


The Japanese international returns to the club that saw him leave just two years ago as his move is in he region of £8m.


Kagawa told Dortmund's official website: "I wanted to realise my Premier League dream but now I'm happy to be back in Dortmund."


The 25 year old is moving in the belief of first team football which was limited at Old Trafford. 


He leaves as a player who really failed to make an impact and disappointed United fans with his ability not reflecting in his performances.


He also said "This great team, a unique environment and Dortmund is like a family. I am proud they have never forgotten me and I can belong again."


After 57 appearances and six goals he will hopefully form a rebirth under Jurgen Klopp as me and all Manchester United fans wish you all the best in your future!